Ashley ThomasCHAH Arlington

Where are you originally from?

Arlington, Virginia

What are your favorite hobbies/activities?

Learning new things and mastering them and video games. I’m pretty well rounded and down to earth so I’ll do anything that sounds fun.

Name a few favorite books/music/movies:

I don’t have any favorite books or movies but I am currently reading “The New Jim Crow: Mass Incarceration in the Age of Colorblindness”.

I listen to all kinds of music but I listen to contemporary R&B more often than others.

I love documentaries, action, comedy, adventure, drama, and horror/thriller/suspense movies.

Favorite sports teams or icons:

Sports:  I don’t have any favorite teams but I love volleyball (I played in school).

Icons:  Tupac Amaru Shakur; I like him for his intellect, he was wise beyond his years. He’s not an icon of mine but I like that he addressed a lot of the social issues.

If you could be a superhero, what would you want your superpowers to be?

The ability to read minds and psychokinesis/telekinesis.

What special skills do you have?

Investigative, analytical, detail-oriented, critical thinking, and problem-solving skills.

How would you describe yourself in three words?

Ambitious, honest, loyal.

Why do you love working at Caring Hands?

I love doing meaningful things and helping animals when they can’t help themselves is meaningful.

What’s something about you that most people don’t know?

I have two bachelor degrees; one in Criminology and one in Psychology. I play the Saxophone and was in the marching band all throughout school.