Kaira Dimares (Pet Stitch pictured)

Born in Washington D.C. but grew up in Largo, MD

What are your favorite hobbies/activities?

I’m really into riding motorcycles. It’s one of the best feelings to be able to ride on a nice sunny day.

I love to cook. It’s a very therapeutic activity for me.

I’m pretty adventurous so I would be open to trying a lot of new things.

Name a few favorite books/music/movies:

I enjoy a wide variety of music genres. My current favorite is Spider-man: No Way Home but the entire marvel cinematic universe is amazing to me. I also really love horror movies.

Favorite sports teams or icons:

I’m not really into sports but I look up to my older sister and mother. They motivate me and encourage me to be the best version of myself despite any obstacles that may be in my way.

If you could be a superhero, what would you want your superpowers to be?

This is a hard one to answer. Only because there are so many cool powers that you could have. I wouldn’t be able to choose just one.

What special skills do you have?

I’m good at art. I took AP art in high school and originally majored in Graphic design in college. I sometimes draw and paint in my free time.

How would you describe yourself in three words?

Introverted, intelligent, and goofy

Why do you love working at Caring Hands?

Caring Hands has given me an opportunity to grow in this field. Everyone has been very supportive and caring in things that I have achieved in and outside of the work.

What’s something about you that most people don’t know?

I am typically a serious and focused individual at work but I am pretty outgoing and goofy outside of work. I love trying new foods and activities.