Marali DuarteCHAH Rockville

Where are you originally from?

I was born here in Maryland, but my family is from Nicaragua.

What are your favorite hobbies/activities?

I like hanging out with my friends. Sometimes we go out to party and sometimes we stay home and watch a movie or play games; either way we have a blast!

Name a few favorite books/music/movies:

When it comes to books, I’m really into fantasy. Some examples are The Vampire Diaries, Marked, and Fallen.

I listen to all types of music, but I mainly listen to Rap and R&B.

I watch more tv shows than I do movies. I love watching tv shows like Game of Thrones, Insecure, and Vampire Diaries. If I do watch a movie, it is usually a comedy.

Favorite sports teams or icons:

Football: COWBOYS.

I watch basketball and boxing as well but I do not have a favorite team or person.

If you could be a superhero, what would you want your superpowers to be?

I would want to be able to fly. Something about flying away and traveling to different places sounds like an awesome superpower.

What special skills do you have?

I’m good with kids! I take care of my nephews all the time and I love it.

How would you describe yourself in three words?

Honest, Sassy, Hardworking

Why do you love working at Caring Hands?

Personally, I love the staff that I work with. We have a small staff at Rockville and because of that, we are super close. There is no drama, we work super well together, and we support each other. We are like family here.

What’s something about you that most people don’t know?

Most people don’t know that I’m into cars. I enjoy going to car shows, car meets, and street races.